How do I delete my Babbel account?

If you accidentally created multiple Babbel accounts, or are not satisfied with our product, you might want to delete your account. Here’s how to do it:

Caution: Deleting your Babbel account does not cancel a purchase or subscription made via a third party, such as one of the app stores. If you have purchased a subscription via a third party and are unsure how to cancel that, please first contact support@babbel.com for advice.

 

To delete a Babbel account on the web:

  1. Go to your dashboard on a desktop computer
  2. Click the profile icon profile_small2.jpeg in the upper right-hand corner
  3. Select Profile and settings from the dropdown
  4. Select Manage Access on the left-hand side of the page
  5. At the bottom of the page, click Delete your Babbel account 
  6. Confirm that you want to delete your account by clicking OK
  7. You’ll receive an email asking you to confirm the deletion 
  8. Click on the link in the email to delete your Babbel account

To delete a Babbel account in the app: 

  1. Open the Babbel app on your Apple or Android device 
  2. Tap on Profileprofile.jpeg, then the Settings wheel
  3. Click Settings from the menu 
  4. Press the Delete Account button
  5. Confirm your account deletion by pressing the Delete button
  6. You’ll receive an email asking you to confirm the deletion
  7. Click on the link in the email to delete your Babbel account

Note: If you delete your Babbel account, your learning history and stored vocabulary will be permanently lost. 

Was this article helpful?