How do I delete my Babbel account?

If you accidentally created multiple Babbel accounts, or are not satisfied with our product, you might want to delete your account. Here’s how to do it:

Caution: Deleting your Babbel account does not cancel a subscription linked to that account. If you’ve made any form of payment, it's important to contact us at support@babbel.com before deleting your Babbel account.

 

To delete a Babbel account:

  1. Go to your dashboard on a desktop computer
  2. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner of the page
  3. Select Profile and settings from the dropdown
  4. Select Settings on the left-hand side of the page
  5. At the bottom of the page, click Delete your Babbel account 
  6. Confirm that you want to delete your account by clicking OK
  7. You’ll receive an email asking you to confirm the deletion 
  8. Click on the link in the email to delete your Babbel account

Note: If you delete your Babbel account, your learning history and stored vocabulary will be permanently lost. 

Was this article helpful?